Menu  
Search
Close
Translate
Close
Log in
School Logo

Falconer

School

Nurturing, Inspiring, Achieving the Extraordinary Together

School Calendar

FALCONER SCHOOL CALENDAR

ACADEMIC YEAR – SEPTEMBER 2021– JULY 2022

 

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY (students do not need to attend on this day)

Wednesday 1st September

 

TERM STARTS

Thursday 2nd September

Year 7 and 11 Induction Day                       

 

Friday 3rd September    

Years 7-11 commence at 8:40 am

 

HALF TERM

Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October

 

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY (students do not need to attend on this day)

Monday 1st November

               

TERM ENDS

Tuesday 21st December at 12:15 pm

 

TERM STARTS

Wednesday 5th January

 

HALF TERM

Monday 14th – Friday 18th February

 

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY (students do not need to attend on this day)

Monday 21st February

 

TERM ENDS

Friday 1st April

 

TERM STARTS

Tuesday 19th April

 

ADDITIONAL BANK HOLIDAY

Friday 29th April

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 2nd May

 

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY (students do not need to attend on this day, however Year 11 students may be asked to attend to complete revision/exam preparation activities)

Tuesday 3rd May

 

HALF TERM

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June

 

TERM ENDS

Wednesday 20th July at 12:15 pm

 

Thursday 21st July – Disseminated Staff Development Day (twilight session in academic year)

Friday 22nd July – Occasional Day

                                               

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FALCONER SCHOOL CALENDAR

ACADEMIC YEAR – SEPTEMBER 2022– JULY 2023

 

 

 

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAYS (students do not need to attend on this day)

Thursday 1st September

Friday 2nd September

 

TERM STARTS

Monday 5th September - Years 7 and 11 only

Tuesday 6th September – Years 7, 8 and 11 only

Wednesday 7th September – Years 7, 8, 10 and 11 only

Thursday 8th September – all year groups

 

HALF TERM

Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October

 

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY (students do not need to attend on this day)

Monday 31st October

 

TERM ENDS

Wednesday 21st December at 12:10 pm

 

TERM STARTS

Thursday 5th January

 

HALF TERM

Monday 13th – Friday 17th February

 

TERM ENDS

Friday 31st March at 12:10 pm

 

TERM STARTS

Monday 17th April

 

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 1st May

 

STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY (students do not need to attend on this day, however Year 11 students may be asked to attend to complete revision/exam preparation activities)

Tuesday 2nd May

 

HALF TERM

Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

 

TERM ENDS

Wednesday 19th July at 12:10 pm

Top